Crushing Clams : Guide to Lesbian Etiquette



Eye Candy Thursdays

Kids & Kittens,

We are so sorry about being remiss in our posting duties.  Thunderbush has been sick (let’s all shake a common fist at allergy related illness) and I’d like to tell you that I’ve been busy with some hugely important task (like starting a harem) but alas I’ve just been lazy.

So to make it up to you, we are instituting “Eye Candy Thursdays”!  Pretty self explanitory, right?  Right.  Each week, TB & I will compile a list of ladies for you to oggle.  Feel free to submit yours to us by e-mail (minus the spaces, obviously):

crushingclams @ gmail . com


Without further adieu!


Thunderbush’s Picks:


Eliza Dushku

Eliza(This isn’t the exact picture TB showed me but I lost it…so to make up for it…suggestive nudity!) Best know to most of us as Faith from Buffy The Vampire Slayer (Although I loved her in Tru Calling!)

Kat Denning

Kat Denning

Amber Benson

Amber BensonI only really like Amber in the musical episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Gaynip’s Picks:

Lauren Lee Smith

Lauren Lee SmithMost notably know to most as “The Soup Chef” Lara Perkins, this is actual a still shot from the movie Pathology.  She’s evil and tres sexy.  Bad girls get me every time.

Julie Benz

Julie BenzWhat is with today’s post and Buffy characters?  Julie played Darla for 6 episodes and 20 episodes of Angel.  She’s also in Dexter (SO excited for season 4!) but her character is a little meek for my liking.

Melanie Chisholm

Melanie CWHAT?  Haha…let me start by saying, that Melanie Chisholm, aka Melanie C aka Sporty Spice was my very first gay crush.  I was 14ish at the time, no idea I was gay, but thought she was the most beautiful woman I’d ever laid eyes on.  Now that we’re both grown up and given up Adidas snap pants (…don’t say a word) she’s only gotten hotter.  Must be the tats while still looking rather girlish.

There you have it!  Our first ever installment of “Eye Candy Thursdays”.  So, while we can’t always promise regular intelligent postings or stories, we’ll promise that once a week there will be at least ONE piece of eye candy to sustain you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate says:

    I love that you put Mel C. in there…. I remember that 14ish crush….And you owe me that 5 bucks… I don’t get 10, because I didn’t get the reference…. I’m too tired!

    Xo Kate Xo

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago
  2. * crushingclams says:

    Gaynip:

    I had to be honest. First girl crush ever is worth of a spot on the Eye Candy list. Yeah I’ll get right on that whole 5 Monopoly dollars thing real soon. Reaaaaal soon. 😉

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

